Home : Plan Commission

Planning Commission meetings are held on the first Monday of each month, starting at 7:00 p.m. in the Municipal Building W9641 State Road 96, Dale, WI 54931, provided there are agenda items.

The Planning Commission reviews and makes recommendations for all land divisions such as Certified Survey Maps (CSM) and Plats. If you have questions on dividing your land the Planning Commission recommends that you call to be added to an agenda and present your ideas before beginning work with a surveyor.

Final reviews for CSM and Plats require maps, applicable fees and paperwork be submitted 10 days prior to the meeting. Please contact the Town Clerk at 920-779-4609 if you would like to be added to the agenda.








Chairperson Wunderlich called the meeting to order at 7:00pm with Darnel Laabs, Chad Degal, Leroy Lauer, Sandy Gadamus, Marilyn Dragosh, Tom Muza, Jenny DeZeeuw and residents with items on the agenda present.


Marilyn Dragosh made a motion to approve minutes from the August 7, 2017 meeting as written, seconded by Doug Wunderlich, motion carried. 


Darnel Laabs made a motion to approve a certified survey map for Mike Swanson, seconded by Sandy Gadamus, motion carried.  Lot one is five acres divided off from the original thirty plus acre parcel.


Leroy Lauer made a motion to approve a holding tank special exception for Jon and Shelley Strnad, contingent it being in a subdivision or other area the town would want a building, seconded by Doug Wunderlich, motion carried.  Jon and Shelley Strnad are purchasing lot #3 on Black Otter Court.  A public hearing is scheduled for 6:30pm on Monday, September 11, 2017.


Darnel Laabs made a motion to approve a conditional use permit for Garrett Hoewisch, seconded by Chad Degal, motion carried.  Chairperson Wunderlich abstained.  The property is located on County M and Spring Road at the back side of Fall Court.  Because there is a creek that runs within 300 feet of where they plan to build and do some grading a conditional use permit was needed before Outagamie County will grant final approval. 


The next meeting is scheduled for October 2, 2017, provided there are items for an agenda.


Marilyn Dragosh made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Sandy Gadamus, motion carried.


These minutes are subject to final approval.


Jenny DeZeeuw